Dan Cummings Team in Training Update

Dan Cummings in The Guilford CourierValentine’s Day marks the four week point since I joined The Leukemia & Lymphoma Society’s Team in tnt-logo.jpgtnt-logo.jpgTraining. The majority of my free time has been consumed with fund-raising efforts.Dan Cummings - Team in Training Logo Fortunately my Real Estate background has given me an edge to jump start my fund-raising.

Initially my thought was to use on-line marketing to minimize my expenses so I emailed around 50 contacts and included a direct link to my TNT Contribution Site. Surprisingly a few people responded that they would send a check and were reluctant to use the on-line site for their donation.

My next project was to send a press release to a few of the local newspapers and write a fund-raising letter to be sent to my list of contacts. This is where my real estate experience really helped because I already had a good contact list of friends, family and business associates that contained about 250 names. The donation rate of about 10% of my contacts was discouraging but I’m expecting more to contribute as I send a second or third reminder.

My press release was given quick attention by both newspapers and was published in the North Haven Advisor and The Guilford Courier on February 7, 2008.

Dan Cummings in The Guilford Courier

At this stage raising money requires more time than running my training miles. That will shift in the next few months so I hope to have my fund-raising complete by April 1, 2008. Please visit the secure web site to make a tax-deductible DONATION. Contributions can also be made by cash, check or money order payable to : The Leukemia & Lymphoma Society mailed to my office.

Dan Cummings – William Raveis Real Estate

21 Whitfield Street – Guilford, CT 06437

Thanks in advance for your support and check back soon for updates. I will try to make an entry ever few weeks.

0 Responses to “Dan Cummings Team in Training Update”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

RunningRealtor

Error: Please make sure the Twitter account is public.


